Graduate Students
 

Current Students

 

 

 

Name

Area of Interest

Email

Spencer King

PhD Student

19th Century US/Civil War, the North, Race, Gender, and Borderlands

 

sking4@go.olemiss.edu

Laura Smith

PhD Student

19th Century US, Political History, Populism, and Elections

 

lesmith3@go.olemiss.edu

Sarah Elliott

PhD Student

19th Century US/Civil War, Memory, Race, Reconciliation, and the West

 

selliot1@go.olemiss.edu

Elias J. Baker

PhD Candidate

19th Century US, Race, Journalism, Cultural and Political History

 

ejbaker@go.olemiss.edu

Kristin L. Bouldin

PhD Candidate

Civil War, Emacipation, Contraband Labor, Freedmen

 

klbouldi@go.olemiss.edu

Andrew P. Davis

PhD Candidate

19th Century U.S., American South, Civil War, Memory, Religion, Women and Gender

 

adavis3@go.olemiss.edu

Jeffrey Glossner

PhD Student

The Antebellum South, Slavery, Secession, Race, and Class, Social and Cultural History

 

jglossne@go.olemiss.edu

Rachel McLemore

PhD Candidate

19th & 20th Century U.S., Women and Gender, Citizenship, Memory

 

rmclemor@go.olemiss.edu

Nicholas M. Mosvick

PhD Candidate

Legal History, Dissent, Consitutionalism, Conscription, Military Lawsuits, Immigrant Soldiers

 

nmosvic@go.olemiss.edu

Christine A. Rizzi

PhD Candidate

19th & 20th Century U.S., Race, Gender, Class, Identity Formation, Mobility

 

crizzi@go.olemiss.edu

Thomas Robinson

PhD Candidate

Southern Dissent, Southern Nationalism, Citizenship and Identity, Sectionalism, Western Theatre of War

 

trobinso@go.olemiss.edu

Justin I. Rogers

PhD Candidate

19th & 20th Century U.S., U.S. South, Race, Religion, African American, Native American

 

jirogers@go.olemiss.edu